Welcome

 

Bishop John T. Folda and the faithful of Fargo welcome you to the Cathedral of St. Mary. We hope that your time in our Mother Church may be an opportunity to join in fellowship of our faith and joy in Jesus Christ.  Please enjoy the beauty of the Cathedral dedicated to our Blessed Mother.  

See our Events tab for a list of current activities in our parish. For our online giving, click the green 'online giving' button on the right.  

To learn more about our St. John Paul II Fargo Catholic Schools: click here

 

We will have Lenten Meals every Friday in Lent (not Good Friday) at 5:00pm in our social hall. Stay for Stations of the Cross at 7:00pm in the Cathedral. 

 

Please join us for a Parish Mission by Msgr. Gion (Bismarck Diocese) on Sunday March 31, Monday April 1 and Tuesday April 2 at 7:00pm in the Cathedral. 

St. Mary's Cathedral Holy Week schedule:

Monday April 15 - Regular Mass & Confession schedule

Tuesday April 16 - Chrism Mass at 11:00am; no 12:10pm Mass

Wednesday April 17 - regular Mass & Confession schedule

Thursday April 18 -  Confessions from 11:00am-1:00pm; No daily Mass. Mass of the Lord's Supper at 7:00pm.

Friday April 19 - Confessions from 11:00am-1:00pm; No daily Mass. Good Friday service at 3:00pm. No Lenten meals or Stations.

Saturday April 20 - Confessions from 11:00am-1:00pm and again from 3:00pm-4:30pm. No 8:00am or 5:00pm Mass. Easter Vigil Mass only at 8:30pm.

Easter Sunday, April 21 - Mass at 8:00am, 10:00am, 12:00pm, and a Tridentine Mass at 2:00pm.